Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
02-06-2012, 08:39 PM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2012 08:44 PM by iAreNubcake.)
Post: #1
Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
i changed the " Display Resolution " in the SETUP to fit my screen now it wont work the game will not respond it is a just a blur but then i changed it back still wont work Huh
if some one already asks some where please give me a link so i can check it out
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 08:45 PM
Post: #2
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Full screen or not?
Are you moving the window as its loading?
What's your screen size?
What do you have it as now?

"No Excuses. No Apologies. No Regrets."
[Image: sabotagethefoolsmall.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 08:46 PM
Post: #3
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Copy and paste your SETUP.txt file into code tags.

[Image: AxwWvY1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 09:07 PM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2012 09:11 PM by SabotageTheFool.)
Post: #4
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Code:
Display Resolution (800x600 is default):  800X600
Fullscreen Display (TRUE is default):     FALSE
Map Size (100 is minimum) :               200
Hill Size (30 is default) :               30
Hill Count (10 is default) :              10
Mountain Size (60 is default) :           60
Mountain Count (10 is default) :          3
Cave Size (30 is default) :               30
Cave Count (4 is default) :               2
Display Distance (50 is default) :        50
Cartoon Lines (TRUE is default):          TRUE
Invert Mouse (FALSE is default):          FALSE

Full screen or not? = not
Are you moving the window as its loading? = yes but then i tried it again without moving it still same thing
What's your screen size? = my screen size it 1366x768
What do you have it as now? = 1366x768
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 09:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Have you tried extracting a fresh version and trying to run that with its base settings to see if it's because you've changed it or if it's now LoUd on your system in general?

"No Excuses. No Apologies. No Regrets."
[Image: sabotagethefoolsmall.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 09:25 PM
Post: #6
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
k that worked. thanks for the fast response!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2012, 11:23 PM
Post: #7
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
BTW, the problem was with the x. The property file doesn't like capital X in the resolution, it MUST be lowercase x.

Also, when messing with SETUP.TXT keep all arguments in the same order. It doesn't look at what's on the line except after the : on each line, and it reads the lines in the file in a specific order.

Secret's out. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-11-2012, 06:20 PM
Post: #8
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
I've tested this and it's right, and VERY strange. I'll add it to the bugs list.

"No Excuses. No Apologies. No Regrets."
[Image: sabotagethefoolsmall.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Post: #9
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Gasp. You didn't trust me at face value?

Secret's out. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Post: #10
RE: Screen Resolution Change Breaks Game
Just double checking, that's how things get isolated ^_^

"No Excuses. No Apologies. No Regrets."
[Image: sabotagethefoolsmall.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)